peak-district-weddings

Finding your dream team: our recommended suppliers

Planning your perfect wedding day is incredibly exciting, but it’s very easy to feel overwhelmed with all the different options – and suppliers – on the market.

So, whether you’re looking for a specific supplier for your wedding at Shottle Hall, or just want to see what’s on offer in the area, our recommended supplier’s list is the perfect wedding planning tool.

You can browse the vast array of talented individuals and businesses we work with on a regular basis, safe in the knowledge that they have been carefully curated by us.

Our recommended suppliers have been handpicked because they are passionate about weddings, they are outstanding in their area of expertise and offer a customer service with the same exacting standards that we always insist upon.

Before you start contacting any supplier we recommend you consider the following points:

The style of your wedding: Are you having a casual or formal day, an intimate affair or a lavish celebration? And do the suppliers you’re looking at compliment your style and taste?

Your budget: It’s very easy to get carried away and spend more than you can afford, but remember, if you splash out here you’ll need to cut back elsewhere.

Location: while some suppliers are willing to travel, others may not be. So consider where your suppliers are based.
In terms of the enquiry itself you will need to ask the following questions:

  • Availability.
  • Price / packages and optional extras.
  • Deposit and payment terms.
  • Terms and conditions.
  • Booking procedure.

 

With some suppliers, a phone consultation or an email conversation should be enough to get an idea of whether or not you’d like to work with them, but with others (a photographer, for example) it’s important to check out your chemistry too.

If possible, try to meet up in person or arrange a Skype call depending on locations and availability.
All the staff here at Shottle Hall are committed to helping you plan the perfect wedding day and our talented wedding suppliers feel like part of our extended family.

So, whether you are trying to find your flowers or a photographer, a cake or a car, our handpicked suppliers are sure to be able to help.

And don’t forget you can meet all our suppliers at our next wedding fair – find out when the next one is by clicking here

A to Z of Our Recommended Wedding Suppliers

 

Avant Garden Weddings         07772 153 523     www.avantgardenevents.co.uk

 

Chapel Studio Photography        01773 852 277    www.chapelstudiophotography.co.uk

 

Debenhams Weddings    01332 285 750 —  www.debenhams.com/weddings

 

Field Photographic          01773 769 900 —  www.fieldphotographic.com

 

Funky Florists         01332 511 282      www.funkyflorists.co.uk

 

GC Events    01332 916 799    www.gcevents.co.uk

 

Helen Kerry’s Cakes     07872 349 521    www.helenkerryscakes.co.uk

 

Iced and Spliced by Cakey Wakey      07737 137 944    www.icedandspliced.com

 

Jakt Photography       01332 742 752    www.jaktphotography.co.uk

 

John Lewis      www.johnlewisgiftlist.com

 

Lois Photography   —  0798 532 2932   —   www.loisphotography.co.uk

 

Lori G Bridal Studio     01332 550 573    www.lorigbridal.co.uk

 

Newton Photography     07777 665 583 —  www.newtonphotography.co.uk

 

Oehlers Photography      01159 736 598     www.oehlersphotography.co.uk

 

Passion Flowers       01332 774 001     www.passionflowers.uk.com

 

Pyrotex Fireworx      01332 381 811    www.pyrotexfireworx.co.uk

 

Royal Flush Casino Hire     01162 364 481     www.royalflushcasino.co.uk

 

Snap Candy Photo Booths     07875 363968     www.snapcandybooths.co.uk

 

Spirits High Entertainments  — 01246 866475 — www.spiritshigh.co.uk

 

The Greenery                01332 832 500 —        www.thegreenery.uk.com